There are a number of reasons why you might want to delete your Crypto.com account. Perhaps you no longer have faith in cryptocurrencies, or you no longer use Crypto.com to buy or trade them.
According to crypto.com support, “Please consider withdrawing or spending all remaining balances in your crypto accounts before beginning the deletion process.”
Follow the following steps on how to delete your account:
How to delete crypto.com account
1. Sign in to the email address associated with the crypto.com account
2. Take a Picture of yourself holding the paper that has the following details:
- Your full name (associated with your account)
- Today’s date Make sure the date does not conflict with the date of the day you sent the email to them)
3. Crypto.com customer support email: “firstname.lastname@example.org”
4. Subject of the email: “Close Account”
5. Body of the email: write reasons for the account closure
6. Attach the photo you took in “step 3” to your email.
7. Click “send” to send the email to crypto.com customer support.
8. The customer team will respond to your request within a day or two days.
Crypto.com Visa card
If your Crypto.com Visa card has a balance and you want your money back, there will be a $50 charge to cover the processing fees.
If you do not want to incur the processing cost, make sure to spend all your remaining balances.
How to close Crypto visa card
- Email the crypto support team: “email@example.com”
- Subject: “Close my account”
- In the body of the email, write why you want to close your visa card.
- Sent the email.
How to secure the crypto.com wallet and Visa card
- If you suspect unusual activity on your card, instantly block your card through the crypto.com app.
- Set your daily expenditure limits on your card.
- Set up 2FA authentication on your crypto wallet.
- When making purchases, make sure the site is secured with “HTTPS” to avoid any kind of phishing of your details.
Before requesting your account closure, make sure to use up or spend all your remaining balance. Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to recover your balance on crypto.com.
If you change your mind after deleting your account, you will need to register a new one with crypto.com again. Your previous deleted account cannot be reactivated back.