How To Delete Messages On iPhone From Both Sides [Explained]

Introduction

Photo courtesy: Canva

Delete messages from both sides. This is what you would like to do, but how do you go about doing it. It’s not as easy as you think, it’s more complex and there isn’t a magic delete button that will remove everything from both sides. 

The first step is to understand what you can and cannot do with an apple. There are ways to delete your message history, but it depends on whether the device has been synced or not.

Keep reading for all of the details on how to clear messaging history both ways.

How To Delete Messages On iPhone From Both Sides?

Apple’s Messages app is the default messaging client on iOS powered devices, but it doesn’t have a delete option for both sides. That means there’s no way to get a message back if you accidentally sent it and don’t want the recipient to see or receive it.

You won’t be able to delete or edit the message sent on another person’s phone without access to that person’s device.

How To Delete All Your Old Conversations on iPhone

Photo courtesy: Pixabay

Go into Settings on your iPhone > iCloud > Storage & iCloud Drive Manage Storage > [Your Account name] (or whatever your name is) > Messages > Archive Messages and select “Off”. 

This will remove all of your old conversations from both of your iPhone’s devices and they will not show up in search results, either!

How to Delete Messages on iPhone

To remove a single message from an iPhone connected to your iCloud account:

Open the Messages app on your iPhone and tap on a conversation that has at least one message. 

The conversation will appear in blue text with today’s date at the top. If there are multiple conversations taking place between yourself and another person, tap on the one you want to delete.

Within the chat, tap an individual message,

Then tap the (i) icon in the upper right corner of the screen (this will only appear if there are one or more attachments included with this particular message). 

This will bring up a pop-up box with a number of options, one of which is “Delete.” Tap this button, then tap “OK” to indicate that you wish to delete this message.

How to Delete Conversation Messages on iPhone

  • Select the conversation message you want to delete.
  • Swipe left on the conversation in the Messages list.
  • Select “Delete.

What is the best messaging app for the iPhone?

Apple’s iMessage is the most popular and best messaging app in the world, The iMessage app comes pre-installed on all iPhones and iPad devices.

Using the same Apple ID login, iPhone users may send text, images, videos, and other media across many devices.

Messages sent through iMessage are encrypted and stored in iCloud by default, which means they’re not accessible without your Apple ID login password. 

As a result, it is more secure than sending messages through SMS or MMS communications.

Conclusion

iMessage is a great way to send messages to others on iPhones, Mac computers, and iPad tablets that you have synced with your phone. 

There are many advantages and features of iMessage, but there are some disadvantages as well. Sometimes it is necessary to delete the entire exchange between two people.

Unfortunately, this cannot be done from iPhones or iPads unless you have access to the other person’s device.


Read Also How to know Global or GMS iPhone [Easily]

Read Also How To Make Find My iPhone Say No Location Found [In 4 Steps]