How to Remove Uber promo code

Introduction 

An Uber Coupon Code helps you get your ride at a discounted price without any additional cost. If you have used the Uber promo code before, you will want to know how to remove the Uber promo code from your account. 

Here’s how to get rid of the Uber promo code and what steps you need to take in order to do so. This can be done by following some simple steps as mentioned below:

How to Remove Uber promo code

Uber promo codes cannot be stored for future use. Uber promo coupons are meant to be applied automatically to your next qualifying ride.

Only Uber customer service has the ability to remove a promo code from your account.

You can reach out to Uber customer support :

  • Launch your uber app
  • Go to “Help”
  •  Submit a request to Uber support, to delete your promo code off your account.

How to solve Uber promo code issues

If you find that your discount code won’t work on a particular trip, check the following factors to determine the cause of the issue:

  • Eligibility – Uber will let you know whether you are eligible for a particular promo via your email. If you get the promo off the internet or from a friend, chances are it will not work.
  • Expiry – Check the validity of the promo code before you apply it on your trip. Go to Menu, then Payment, then Promotion Tab.
  • Criteria – Some promo codes are only available for certain places or payment methods.
  • Usage – ensure the promo code has not been already used. 

How to apply Uber promo code 

  • Go into the Uber app.
  • Tap three horizontal lines in your upper left hand corner.
  • Go to “Payment”
  • Under your payment method, click “add promo code.”
  • Enter your promo code and click “Add.”

How to Delete Uber Account

If you try to delete your Uber account through the app, there is no account deletion option available under the settings in the Uber app. 

In this article, I will show you how to successfully delete your Uber account. Follow these steps:

1. Open the browser on your phone (Chrome or Safari).

2. Search for “Delete Uber account”

3. Click on the first link.

4. Scroll down and select “Delete my uber account.”

6. You will be signed in to your from the app

7. Scroll down and click “Continue.”

8. Give reasons for your account deletion and select “Delete”.

You can, however, reactivate your account within 30 days of its deletion if you change your mind.

Conclusion 

This article explains how to remove Uber promo codes from the account and also other related topics related to Uber promo codes and Uber account deletion. If you have any questions related to this, post your question in the comment box below this post. 


Read Also How to remove Payment from Lyft

Read Also How to delete Lyft ride history

Read Also How to Delete Movie on Vudu