Why do Guys Unfriend you on Snapchat(Explained)

Snapchat is a great way for you to connect with your friends, families, schoolmates and loved ones and also make new ones. 

But it’s also an easy way for guys to get a quick glimpse at what you’re up to in your everyday life. 

In this blog post, we will go over the possible reasons why guys unfriend you on Snapchat.

Why does my Boyfriend unfriend me on Snapchat?

Quick Answer:

1. To simply avoid having to talk to you

2. Because he might be envious of your other friends.

3. Because he doesn’t like the pictures you are posting.

4. Because he is not interested in talking to you anymore (maybe).

5. Maybe he wants to test how long it will take before you block him from your account.

Continue to read more reasons in detail.

Why did my Boyfriend unfriend me on Snapchat?

1. He is checking out your Snapchat stories.

If a guy unfriends you on Snapchat, chances are he’s looking at one of your stories. 

That could be because he feels uncomfortable with the things you’re posting, or maybe he doesn’t want his friends to think less of him if they see him hanging out with someone they don’t know very well (and that would be you). 

Either he was interested in talking to you in real life and only saw one small part of who you really are and didn’t want him to know any more about that than necessary (this is called “catfishing”), or he was genuinely interested but found something in your story that made him feel uncomfortable (this is called “creepy”).

2. He just wants to have more fun with his friends. He doesn’t want you to stalk him talk to other girls or have fun all the time, so he unfriends you on Snapchat.

3. Another reason the guy unfriends you is that he feels like you are being too clingy or needy. He may feel like he has no control over the relationship and wants to distance himself from it.

4. There are also guys who don’t want to be friends with girls at all! Some people are just not interested in the opposite sex and would rather stay single than deal with any form of drama or jealousy, so that could be a reason why he unfriended you on Snapchat.

5. You might be losing your guy friend because he or she doesn’t like the content of your Snapchat stories anymore. So he simply unfriends you on Snapchat.

Why Did my Ex Unfriend me on Snapchat?

Your Ex unfriended you or unfollowed you on Snapchat may be because you have been harassing him not necessarily harassing them, but you know if you’ve been reaching out to them or you have been liking all his posts, that may be for them it was a bit too much so perhaps he just unfriended you to take some normal space.

How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat

If someone or friend has stopped sending you snaps or stopped replying to your snaps then you may wonder if they have blocked you or not, 

Snapchat does not provide any official notification saying that so and so has blocked you.

In this section, we will go over ways to identify if someone has blocked you.

1. Try to find the person on your friends list so tap on your bitmoji icon from the top left and then scroll down and tap on my friends, you will now see a list of all your friends on Snapchat try and locate the person who you think has blocked you.

You can even search for the person’s username at the search bar if you can remember it. if you cannot find the person on your friend’s list then you most likely have been blocked. however, this can also happen if the person deleted their Snapchat account.

2. Find them on your chats lists, scroll through your chat list and locate the person who you think has blocked you once you locate the person tap and hold on their name now from the pop-up if you see add friend it, unfortunately, this means that you have likely been blocked by this person.

3. Another way is to tap and hold on another contact that has not blocked me don’t see the ad for an option instead you will see multiple options to contact the person tap and hold on the person’s name and 

then select Add Friend from the menu. If you have been blocked, a notification stating that the username could not be will found at the top of your screen. however, once again this can also mean the user might have deleted their Snapchat account.

4. Search the block contact username using a friend’s phone or from another snapshot account from the last step when you tried to add the person as a friend you could see their username at the top of your phone screen or 

if you remember their username then search for this username from a friend’s phone or another account if you’re able to find the person on Snapchat using a friend’s phone or another account then definitely confirms that you have been blocked.

How to Know if Someone Deleted You On Snapchat

In this section, we will know if someone unadded or deleted you on Snapchat.

1. Tap on the little profile icon for the person you want to check.

2. If you see the username and the number next to the profile icon, it means you are still connected with that person. 

3. So that means that’s kind of the number next to a username means friendship score with that person so you can if you see the little number next to that like for example “12345” that means you are still connected to that person and they’re you know following you they haven’t removed or deleted you.

Is Snapchat location Accurate?

Snapchat Location is a fantastic feature that lets you know where your friends are at any given time. However, it’s not always 100% accurate.

Why is Snapchat’s location inaccurate?

1. Snapchat Location is based on the location of your phone, not where your friend’s phone is located. 

In other words, if you’re using a smartphone, and your friend’s using a smartphone too, but they’re in different places, their locations won’t match up.

2. If you take a picture with Snapchat Location enabled and send it to someone else, it will still show their location at the time of taking the photo only.

The app itself may be inaccurate. For example, if you take a photo of something that’s in front of you but then move it somewhere else before sending it to someone else, like moving from one side of your desk to another location, 

The Snapchat Location won’t update until after you’ve sent it.

Conclusion

I hope this article was helpful to you in identifying the possible reason the guys unfriend you on the Snapchat app. This article also talks about how to know if someone blocks you on Snapchat.

In case of any questions or clarifications, feel free to reach out on the contact page. 


Read Also How to Recover Deleted Snapchat Account

Read Also How to remove devices from Spotify